Third Blog Post

Today I did my first practice carve on a stick.

Sweating was easier than I thought!

I tested every knife.

Carving with those tiny knives was harder than I thought!

I was surprised what effect each knife made.

I need to change my style of carving because I think I was breaking the wood more than I was carving it.

My next steps will be to buy the final piece of wood and a larger carving knife beacuse the tiny one barely made a dent.

But the carving still was very satisfying!

See you on my next blog post!

3 thoughts on “Third Blog Post”

  1. Sounds really cool! What is the style of your finished carving gonna look like and will it be used towards anything?

    1. The shuttlecock will look like the cork of a real shuttlecock.
      The racket will look like a normal racket, but with a shorter neck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *