Week 3

Hey guys!

Today Taran and I started (again) with two warmup rounds, in which I won the first one and the second was a draw.

After, we went seperate ways; he went to practice the French Defense and I went for the Caro-Kann.

After we were done our E4 Opening studying, we came back together and played two games, when I was playing white, Taran was playing his newly learned opening, the French Defence. I ended up losing but it helped me get used to playing against this annoying opening. But unfortunately, we spent a little too much time studying that we didn’t have enough time for me to try my opening, the Caro-Kann.

Pieces:

King: The most valuable but weakest piece. It can move 1 square in any direction. Cannot be captured but is the main thing you must protect during a match.

Queen: Strongest and most powerful piece. Is a Bishop and Rook combined, so it moves horizontally, vertically, and diagonally. (Until blocked, or reaches the end of the board)

See you in the next one!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *