Week 4

Today, since Taran was at band camp, I was left alone.

Mrs. Englot also let us use the computers in Lab 13.

My goal was to reach a rating of 1200 in Rapid (10-30 min match)

I also made some videos which will be uploaded after I post this.

This weekend, I am planning to go to Taran’s house to play a few matches.

Special chess moves:

Castling: when the king and rook both have not moved and don’t have any pieces in between them, castling can be possible. The king moves two horizontal squares towards the side you want to castle, and the rook goes right beside the king. There are requirements on castling though; 1. you cannot castle if you are in check. 2. you cannot castle through check. 3. you cannot castle through ANY piece.

That’s all for this week and I’ll see you in the next one!

One thought on “Week 4”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *